MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF PEKIN

The Board of Commissioners for the Housing Authority of the City of Pekin met on Tuesday, April 11, 2023, in the boardroom of the Housing Authority's general office at 1901 Broadway in Pekin, Illinois. The meeting was called to order at 4:35 P.M. by the Chairman Dave Volz with roll call taken and those present as follows:

PRESENT:	Commissioner Ann Trumpy, Commissioner Mary Beth
	Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, Commissioner Jill
	Davis and Chairman Dave Volz
ABSENT:	None

ALSO PRESENT: Executive Director Dennis Green, Attorney Scott Kriegsman

The Chairman appointed the Executive Director Dennis Green, as Acting Chairman to conduct the election of officers for 2023/2024 year. Mr. Green opened the floor to accept nominations for the position of Chairman of the Board. Commissioner Ann Trumpy nominated Dave Volz for the position of Chairman. Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman seconded the nomination. The Acting Chairman Dennis Green called for additional nominations. Hearing none, he called for a motion to close the nominations for the position of Chairman of the Board. Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman moved to close the nominations, with a second by Commissioner Ann Trumpy. Roll call vote was taken as follows:

- AYES: Commissioner Dave Volz, Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, Commissioner Ann Trumpy, and Commissioner Dave Volz
- NAYS: None
- ABSENT: None

A roll call vote was called for the election of nominee, Dave Volz for the position of Chairman of the Board of Commissioners for 2023/2024. Roll call vote was taken as follows:

- AYES: Commissioner Dave Volz, Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, Commissioner Ann Trumpy and Commissioner Jill Davis
- NAYS: None
- ABSENT: None

Mr. Green opened the floor for nominations for Vice-Chairman of the Board. Commissioner Ann Trumpy nominated Mary Beth Roffman as Vice-Chairman of the Board. Commissioner Sharron Church seconded the motion. Mr. Green asked if there were any other nominations. Hearing none, a motion was made by Commissioner Sharron Church, and seconded by Commissioner Ann Trumpy to close the nominations. Roll call vote was taken as follows:

AYES: Commissioner Jill Davis, Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, Commissioner Ann Trumpy, and Chairman Dave Volz NAYS: None

ABSENT: None

Mr. Green then called for a vote to elect Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Commissioners for 2023/2024. Roll call vote was taken as follows:

AYES: Commissioner Jill Davis, Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, Commissioner Ann Trumpy, and Chairman Dave Volz

NAYS: None

ABSENT: None

The second order of business to be considered during the annual meeting was the holiday schedule for 2023/2024. A motion was made by Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman with a second by Commissioner Sharron Church to approve the 2023/2024 holiday schedule as presented. Roll call vote was taken as follows:

AYES:	Commissioner Jill Davis, Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, and Commissioner Ann Trumpy
NAYS:	Chairman Dave Volz

ABSENT: None

The Commissioners renewed and signed their Code of Professional Ethics for the Public Housing Commission.

A motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting was made by Commissioner Ann Trumpy, seconded by Commissioner Jill Davis. Roll call vote was taken as follows:

- AYES: Commissioner Jill Davis, Commissioner Mary Beth Roffman, Commissioner Sharron Church, Commissioner Ann Trumpy, and Chairman Dave Volz
- NAYS: None

ABSENT: None

The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 5:07 P.M. Having completed the business of the Annual Meeting, the Executive Director turned the meeting over to the newly elected Chairman Dave Volz for the Regular Meeting of the Board of Commissioners.

Dave Volz, Chairman

Dennis D. Green, Secretary/Treasurer